Skip navigation

Our Alumni

State Coordinators

Bobbie Mackley: Western Australia
ABC from 1980 to 2010. Secretary, then President, of the CPSU-ABC Section, and later CPSU honorary WA State President. President of ABC Friends WA (2012-2022).
Dr Mark Hayes: Queensland (co-convenor)
Researcher, reporter and producer of 7:30 Report in Queensland, including coverage of Fitzgerald Inquiry and Bjelke-Petersen Regime.
Trish Lake: Queensland (co-convenor)
Reporter, ABC News Brisbane, Washington overseas correspondent, producer of documentaries and feature films. Past president of SPAA.
David Brill: Tasmania (co-convenor)
One of Australia’s most respected news and documentary cinematographers, including coverage of war zones for programs such as Four Corners.
Phil Williams: ACT
International correspondent in Europe, London, Tokyo and chief foreign correspondent 2016-2021. Reporter for Countrywide, producer for Australian Story, Canberra 7:30 reporter and ACT Stateline presenter.
Peter Marks: Victoria
Software developer and technology commentator on ABC Nightlife program.